New Zealand hand Pakistan 164-run target in third T20I

New Zealand have set an objective of 164 pursues winning the throw and choosing to bat first against Pakistan during the third T20I of the series at the Gaddafi Arena in Lahore on Monday.

New Zealand posted 163-5 in their allocated 20 overs with captain Tom Latham scoring fifty. Latham scored 64 runs in 49 balls with the assistance of seven fours and two sixes. Daryl Mitchel additionally contributed with 33 runs in 26 balls.

Shaheen Afridi and Haris Rauf guaranteed two wickets each for Pakistan with Shadab Khan packing one scalp.

The home side leads the series 2-0 in the wake of winning the initial two matches in an exhaustive style.

Pakistan wicketkeeper Mohammad Rizwan has been considered fit for the third T20I by the group’s clinical board subsequent to recuperating from his back physical issue, which he endured during the second T20I.

Two changes have been made by New Zealand for the third T20I with Adam Milne and Ish Sodhi getting back aside. Pakistan, in the interim, have rested Zaman Khan with Naseem Shah supplanting him.

The leftover two matches of the T20I series are on April 20 and 24 in Rawalpindi.

Eight Kiwis are missing a result of the Indian Head Association (IPL) and captain Kane Williamson has a terrible knee injury, passing on the captaincy to batsman Tom Latham — and giving a lot of chance to newbies to sparkle.

Pakistan and New Zealand will likewise meet in five one-day internationals after the five-match T20 series, sharpening arrangements during the current year’s 50-over World Cup in India.

The visit comes as something of remuneration for New Zealand hauling out of their visit to Pakistan upon the arrival of the principal game in September 2021, refering to security concerns.

The Dark Covers played two Tests and three ODIs in Pakistan only three months prior.

Playing XI
Pakistan: Babar Azam (c), Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Fakhar Zaman, Saim Ayub, Shadab Khan, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Faheem Ashraf, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Haris Rauf, Naseem Shah

New Zealand: Tom Latham (c and wk), Chad Bowes, Will Youthful, Daryl Mitchell, Imprint Chapman, James Neesham. Rachin Ravindra, Adam Milne, Matt Henry, Ish Sodhi, Ben Lister

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *